Sports Hall of Fame

The Miami Lakes Sports Hall of Fame was created to honor athletes, coaches, community members, and teams from the Town of Miami Lakes for their outstanding contribution or achievement in sport.

Board Members

Ryan HollandChair
James HamiltonVice-Chair
Miriam OchoaMember
Dave OliverMember
Marcos GutierrezMember 
Roman O. Garcia, Jr.Member

Sports Hall of Fame Nomination Process

The Sports Hall of Fame Committee is accepting nominations for its 2023 class. Submit completed nomination forms to Austin Tubbs via email or in person at Miami Lakes Optimist Park Clubhouse, 6411 NW 126th Avenue, Miami Lakes, FL 33014.

Sports Hall of Fame Nomination Form

Sports Hall of Fame Inductee Classes

Class of 2023 | VIDEO: 2023 Induction Ceremony

  • Bill Arnsparger
  • Samari Rolle
  • Adrian Cardenas
  • Jose Enriquez

Class of 2022

  • Charles A. DeLucca II
  • Steven H. Blake
  • Terry Curry
  • Gary Krey

Class of 2020

  • Howard Schnellenberger
  • Mike Uspensky
  • Gustavo “Gus” Gandarillas
  • Miriam Ochoa
  • Roland Gomez

Class of 2019

  • Chris Corchiani
  • David Oliver
  • George Deming
  • Javier Zapata

Class of 2018

  • Tony Nathan
  • Joel Rodriguez
  • Sara Sidner
  • William Graham
  • Jim Hamilton

Class of 2017

  • Don Shula
  • Jim Mandich
  • Alex Ochoa
  • Jack McCall

Staff Liaison

John Paul Yanes | Special Projects Manager

T: (305) 364-6100 | E: